Enchanting Photo Evidences Why You Should See Michigan’s Great Lakes!

Michigan’s name is rooted from the French form of Ojibwa (a member of a North American Indian people native to the region around Lake Superior) word for “large lake“. It’s a state with the longest freshwater coastline of any political subdivision in the world, being bounded by four of the five Great Lakes with 64,980 inland lakes and ponds. A person living in Michigan is never more than six miles away from a natural water source of more than 85 miles from a Great Lakes shoreline. The Great Lakes that border Michigan from east to west are Lake Erie, Lake Huron, Lake Michigan and Lake Superior.

According to the records, Michigan is one of the leading states for recreational boating and lake visits. The photo evidences below shows why lots of people visits the Mitten State for fun filled and exciting adventure.

Lake Erie

A beautiful sunrise over Lake Erie, shared by @josh_bozarth_photography. #PureMichiganSnowDay #?

A photo posted by Pure Michigan (@puremichigan) on

#LakeErie #Michigan #PureMichigan #travellakeerie #boating <3

A photo posted by Stephanie Killingsworth (@stephyxx3) on

Surfing on Lake Erie #michigan #surf #surfing #fall #lakeerie #erie #surfmichigan #sky #clouds #fallsky

A photo posted by Upperhand Apparel (@upperhandapprl) on

Lake Erie Metro Park exploring. #Michigan #puremichigan #Erie #nature #fall

A photo posted by Lisa Drouillard (@liserthegoat) on

Lake Huron

Brrrrr Michigan #lakehuron #sunset #puremichigan

A photo posted by Bret Royce (@bretsa) on

Click. ?

A photo posted by Paul Jaekel (@paul_jaekel) on

Turnip Rock III

A photo posted by Jonas Quirin (@jonasqphoto) on

Lake Michigan

#lakemichigan #michigancitylighthouse #lakemichigansunset #michigancitysunsets

A photo posted by Dianna Smith (@diannasmith524) on

Lake Superior

we sure missed the gitchi’s ice caves this year, but kayaking these beautiful caves will come soon enough!

A photo posted by Gitchi Adventure Goods (@gitchiadventuregoods) on

Pictured Rocks #outdoorsociety #michigan #puremichigan #lakesuperior #upperpeninsula #picturedrocks #picturedrockscruise

A photo posted by Outdoor Society (@outdoorsociety) on

If you wanted more info about these lakes, you can check out this page at Pure Michigan.

 

273Shares
Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *